Skip all navigation Skip to page navigation

DHHS Home | A-Z Site Map | Divisions | About Us | Contacts

NC Department of Health and Human Services
NC Division of Public Health
N.C. Public Health Home
 
 

Public Health Preparedness & Response

Staff and Subject Matter Experts

PHP&R Main Office
225 N.McDowell Street
1902 Mail Service Center
Raleigh, NC 27699-1902
Main No. 919-546-1820
Fax. 919-715-2246
Brian Combs
Branch Head and Public Health Preparedness and Response Director
Preparedness System Coordination
919-546-1821
brian.combs@dhhs.nc.gov
Aaron Fleischauer
Career Epidemiology Field Officer, CDC
919-546-1835
aaron.fleischauer@dhhs.nc.gov
Vacant
Public Health Program Manager
Plans, Training, and Exercise Unit Manager
Mike Prevatte
Plans, Training, and Exercise Officer
Plans, Training, and Exercise Unit
919-546-1828
Christopher.M.Prevatte@dhhs.nc.gov
Wayne Mixon
Operations Manager
PHP&R Budget Management
PHP&R Administrative Services Coordination
919-546-1831
wayne.mixon@dhhs.nc.gov
Beth Blaise
Subrecipient Grant Monitor
Operations Unit
919-546-1832
marybeth.blaise@dhhs.nc.gov
Kristen Bassett
Business Services Coordinator
Operations Unit
919-546-1827
kristen.bassett@dhhs.nc.gov
Vernalette Rosa
Program Assistant/Training Coordinator
Operations Unit
919-546-1830
vernalette.rosa@dhhs.nc.gov
Mary Waldron
Program Assistant
PHP&R Travel and Reimbursement
Operations Unit
919-546-1839
mary.waldron@dhhs.nc.gov
 
Amanda Williford
Medical Countermeasures Unit Manager
SNS, CRI and CHEMPACK Coordinator
Strategic National Stockpile (SNS) Plans & Exercises
919-546-1822
amanda.b.williford@dhhs.nc.gov
Michelle Clancy
Public Health Program Manager
Medical Countermeasures Unit
Medical Countermeasures Plan Writing and Reviews
Strategic National Stockpile (SNS) Planning
919-546-1833
michelle.clancy@dhhs.nc.gov
Matthew Mason
Medical Logistician
Medical Countermeasures Unit
Medical Countermeasures (MCM) Logistics
CHEMPACK Logistics
919-546-1829
matthew.mason@dhhs.nc.gov
Valerie Lott
Industrial Hygiene Unit Manager
Public Health Chemical, Biological, Radiological Nuclear (CBRN) Response
Respiratory Protection Programs
704-621-7956
valerie.lott@dhhs.nc.gov
LaQuana Palmer
Communications Unit Manager
Telecommunication Coordinator
PHP&R Listserv(s) Administrator
919-546-1840
laquana.r.palmer@dhhs.nc.gov
Vacant
Preparedness Health Educator
Public Information Officer
Communications Unit
Christine Mullarkey-Campbell
Mass Fatality Manager
Emergency Management Planner
919-546-1834
christine.mullarkey@dhhs.nc.gov
 

Back to top

Central Regional Office (See list of counties in this region.)
225 McDowell Street
Raleigh, NC 27609
Main No. 919-649-8250
Fax No. 919-715-2246
Yalonda Galloway
Program Consultant
919-627-0016
yalonda.galloway@dhhs.nc.gov
 
Ben Midyette
Industrial Hygiene Consultant
919-210-2177
ben.midyette@dhhs.nc.gov
Dawn Goodwin
Pharmacist
919-210-3186
dawn.goodwin@dhhs.nc.gov
Linda A. White
Program Support Specialist
919-208-8190
linda.a.white@dhhs.nc.gov
Wendy Boggs
Training / Exercise Facilitator
704-956-7040
wendy.boggs@dhhs.nc.gov

Back to top

Cities Readiness Initiative (CRI) Regional Office (See list of counties in this region.)
5501 Executive Center Drive, Suite 209
Charlotte, N.C. 28212
Main No. 704-566-2803
Fax No. 704-566-2806
Alex D. Weston
Planning Consultant
919-820-3705
alex.d.weston@dhhs.nc.gov
Vacant
Industrial Hygiene Consultant
Ashley Ward Peluso
Pharmacist
704-566-2805
ashley.wardpeluso@dhhs.nc.gov
Desiré Dixon
Program Support Specialist
704-566-2804
desire.dixon@dhhs.nc.gov

Back to top

Eastern Regional Office (See list of counties in this region.)
2561 Mill Street
Winterville, N.C. 28590
Office No. 252-355-9093
Fax No. 252-355-9097
Shanae Godley
Planning Consultant
252-373-4904
shanae.godley@dhhs.nc.gov
Adrian Cox
Training/Exercise Facilitator
252-373-4835
adrian.cox@dhhs.nc.gov
Christa Radford
Industrial Hygiene Consultant
252-331-9489
christa.radford@dhhs.nc.gov
Timothy Davis
Pharmacist
252-822-2477
tim.davis@dhhs.nc.gov
Deedee Leggett
Program Support Specialist
252-903-2311
deedee.leggett@dhhs.nc.gov
 

Back to top

Western Regional Office (See list of counties in this region.)
31 College Place; Suite D203
Asheville, N.C. 28801
Office No. 828-250-3826
Fax No. 828-250-2356
Terri Arrington
Planning Consultant
828-250-3825
terri.s.arrington@dhhs.nc.gov
Olivia Whitman
Planning Consultant
828-250-3822
olivia.d.whitman@dhhs.nc.gov
Keith Rowland
Industrial Hygiene Consultant
828-250-3824
keith.rowland@dhhs.nc.gov
William Krepps
Pharmacist
828-250-3823
william.krepps@dhhs.nc.gov
Vacant
Program Support Specialist
828-250-3826
 

Back to top

 

NCDHHS