Skip all navigation Skip to page navigation

DHHS Home | A-Z Site Map | Divisions | About Us | Contacts

NC Department of Health and Human Services
NC Division of Public Health
N.C. Public Health Home
 
 

Public Health Preparedness & Response

Staff and Subject Matter Experts

PHP&R Main Office
225 N.McDowell Street
1902 Mail Service Center
Raleigh, NC 27699-1902
Main No. 919-546-1820
Fax. 919-715-2246
Julie Casani
Branch Head and Bioterrorism Coordinator
Preparedness System Coordination
Pandemic Flu Planning
919-546-1821
julie.casani@dhhs.nc.gov
Vacant
Program Assistant
Contact List Maintenance
PHP&R Travel and Reimbursement
Point of Contact for New Regional Staff
Vacant
Communication Coordinator
Intrastate Crisis Communication Enhancement Network (ICCE Net)
Local Information Teams (LIT)
Public Health Crisis Emergency Risk Communication Training
Brian Combs
Industrial Hygiene Consultant
Respiratory Protection Programs
Public Health Chemical Response
919-546-1823
brian.combs@dhhs.nc.gov
Aaron Fleischauer
Career Epidemiology Field Officer, CDC
919-546-1835
aaron.fleischauer@dhhs.nc.gov
Jim Canty
Telecommunications Coordinator
Telecommunications Plans & Exercises
Mobile Radio Training, Programming & Equipment maintenance
GETS Card Point of Contact
PHP&R Listserv(s) Administrator
919-546-1828
jim.canty@dhhs.nc.gov
Vacant
Subrecipient Grant Monitor
Electronic Monthly Reporting reviews
Quarterly Narrative Report reviews
Consulting & Monitoring assistance
Onsite Monitoring visits/reviews
Amanda Fuller Moore
SNS, CRI and CHEMPACK Coordinator
Strategic National Stockpile (SNS) Plans & Exercises
SNS Multidisciplinary Training
Potassium Iodide (KI) Program
Pandemic Anti-virals and Vaccine
919-546-1822
amanda.fullermoore@dhhs.nc.gov
Vernalette Rosa
Program Assistant/Training Coordinator
919-546-1830
vernalette.rosa@dhhs.nc.gov
Vacant
Operations Manager
PHP&R Budget Management
PHP&R Administrative Services Coordination
Agreement Addenda & Prior Approvals
PHP&R Contracts Administration & Compliance
Management Reviews
Michelle Clancy
Public Health Program Manager
Strategic National Stockpile (SNS) Planning
Plan Writing and Reviews
919-546-1833
michelle.clancy@dhhs.nc.gov
Blake Harper
Public Health Program Manager
Strategic Planner Program Implementation and Evaluation
919-546-1825
blake.harper@dhhs.nc.gov
Kristen Bassett
Business Services Coordinator
919-546-1827
kristen.bassett@dhhs.nc.gov
Tyler Pearce
Medical Logistician
Medical Countermeasures (MCM) Logistics
CHEMPACK Logistics
919-546-1829
tyler.pearce@dhhs.nc.gov
Mary Waldron
Program Support Specialist
919-546-1839
mary.waldron@dhhs.nc.gov
Christine Mullarkey-Campbell
Emergency Management Planner / Mass Fatality Manager
919-546-1834
christine.mullarkey@dhhs.nc.gov

Back to top

Central Regional Office (See list of counties in this region.)
225 McDowell Street
Raleigh, NC 27609
Main No. 919-649-8250
Fax No. 919-715-2246
Kimberly Clement
Program Consultant
919-368-1542
kimberly.clement@dhhs.nc.gov
 
Ben Midyette
Industrial Hygiene Consultant
919-210-2177
ben.midyette@dhhs.nc.gov
Dawn Goodwin
Pharmacist
919-210-3186
dawn.goodwin@dhhs.nc.gov
Linda White
Program Support Specialist
919-649-8250
linda.a.white@dhhs.nc.gov
Vacant
Training / Exercise Facilitator

Back to top

Cities Readiness Initiative (CRI) Regional Office (See list of counties in this region.)
5501 Executive Center Drive, Suite 209
Charlotte, N.C. 28212
Main No. 704-566-2803
Fax No. 704-566-2806
Wendy Boggs
Training/Exercise Facilitator
State Exercise Facilitator
704-566-2807
wendy.boggs@dhhs.nc.gov
Valerie Lott
Industrial Hygiene Consultant
704-566-2809
valerie.lott@dhhs.nc.gov
Ashley Ward Peluso
Pharmacist
704-566-2805
ashley.wardpeluso@dhhs.nc.gov
Desiré Dixon
Program Support Specialist
704-566-2804
desire.dixon@dhhs.nc.gov

Back to top

Eastern Regional Office (See list of counties in this region.)
2561 Mill Street
Winterville, N.C. 28590
Office No. 252-355-9093
Fax No. 252-355-9097
Shanae Godley
Planning Consultant
252-373-4904
shanae.godley@dhhs.nc.gov
Adrian Cox
Training/Exercise Facilitator
252-355-9093
adrian.cox@dhhs.nc.gov
Christa Radford
Industrial Hygiene Consultant
252-355-9093 ext. 221
christa.radford@dhhs.nc.gov
Timothy Davis
Pharmacist
252-355-9093
tim.davis@dhhs.nc.gov
Deedee Leggett
Program Support Specialist
252-355-9093
deedee.leggett@dhhs.nc.gov
 

Back to top

Western Regional Office (See list of counties in this region.)
31 College Place; Suite D203
Asheville, N.C. 28801
Office No. 828-250-3826
Fax No. 828-250-2356
Terri Arrington
Planning Consultant
828-250-3825
terri.s.arrington@dhhs.nc.gov
Vacant
Planning Consultant
Keith Rowland
Industrial Hygiene Consultant
828-250-3824
keith.rowland@dhhs.nc.gov
William Krepps
Pharmacist
828-250-3823
william.krepps@dhhs.nc.gov
Cindy Clifton
Program Support Specialist
828-250-3826
cindy.clifton@dhhs.nc.gov
 

Back to top